The Best FIFA Football Awards Nominees To Be Announced On Tuesday

World football governing body FIFA will on Tuesday, July 24, 2018, announce the shortlists for the four awards which will feature at the third edition of “The Best FIFA Football Awards’’.

The awards scheduled for September 24, 2018, is the latest edition of the annual awards FIFA has staged ever since the launch of the FIFA World Player Gala in 1991, the sports association announced on its website.

“The world will move a step closer to learning the identities of this year’s winners, with FIFA announcing the shortlists for four awards throughout the course of the day on its website and across social media.

“Starting at 13:00 CET, the announcement will begin with the candidates for `The Best FIFA Women’s Coach’ and will be concluded with those for `The Best FIFA Men’s Player’ at 16:00 CET,’’ FIFA said through its Media Office on Monday, July 23, 2018.

The other two awards are “The Best FIFA Men’s Coach’’ and “The Best FIFA Women’s Player’’. The world football governing body would announce the final lists of the three nominees for each of the four categories in early September.

The ceremony where all winners will be crowned will take place in London on September 24, 2018.

The other winners are those of the FIFA Fair Play Award, the FIFA Puskas Award, the FIFA Fan Award, the Best FIFA Goalkeeper Award and the FIFA FIFPro World 11.

The post The Best FIFA Football Awards Nominees To Be Announced On Tuesday appeared first on The Trent.

Say what!


We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


©2018 VivaLasGidi

Design by

Welcome neighbour!

Log in with your credentials


Forgot your details?

Create Account