Sani-Bello sends nominees to House

By Justina Asishana

Niger State Governor Abubakar Sani-Bello has sent commissioner-nominees to the House of Assembly. Nine former commissioners are on the list.

The names were contained in a September 24 letter sent to the Assemblym, and read at plenary yesterday.

Those returning include Nasara Dan-Mallam; Zakari Abubakar; Haliru Zakari Jikantoro; Hajiya Ramatu and Mohammed Yar’Adua.

Others are Ibrahim Panti; Dr. Mustapha Jubril; Sunday Kolo; Haruna Dukku and Mamman Musa.

The Speaker, Abdullahi Wuse, said they would be considered during the executive sitting, adding that a date for screening would be communicated later.

©2018 VivaLasGidi

Design by


We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Welcome neighbour!

Log in with your credentials


Forgot your details?

Create Account