Names Of 17 Senators Who Decamped To PDP Today As APC Falls To Minority In Senate

Following today’s political upset, the All Progressives Congress (APC) has become the minority in the upper chamber of the National Assembly as 15 senators elected on the platform of the party decamped to the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP.

Senators Rabiu Kwakwanso and Dino‎ Melaye along with 15 dumped the APC today. The names of others are;

Rafiu Ibrahim, Ubale Shittu, Barnabas Gemade, Bayero Nafada, Suleiman Hunkuyi, Monsurat Sumonu, Shaba Lafiagi, Sen. Rafiu, Shehu Sani, Isa Misau, Sen. Danbaba, Sen. Tejuoso, Sen. Nazif, Sen. Nyako, and Soji Akanbi.

They announced their defection in a letter read on the floor of the Senate by Bukola Saraki on Tuesday.

The Senate has adjourned till September.

(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});

Oh Sugar


We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


©2018 VivaLasGidi

Design by

Welcome neighbour!

Log in with your credentials


Forgot your details?

Create Account