Flickr will hold off on deleting photos until March 12th

If you’ve got a Flickr account, hopefully you’re already aware: the free 1 terabyte plan is going away. If you’re on a free Flickr account, the company is only going to let you keep 1,000 photos at a time. Anything past that will be auto deleted, starting with the oldest stuff.

The deadline for saving all your old photos was supposed to be yesterday. But due to a bunch of issues experienced by folks at the last minute, they’re pushing it back a bit.

In a statement, a rep from Flickr tells us:

Based on feedback from our members and complications some members experienced when downloading photos yesterday, we’ve extended our deletion eligibility deadline until March 12, 2019.

That gives you a little over a month to get around to downloading — but if yesterday’s issues were any indication, you might not want to wait until the last minute. Need help getting it done? Here’s how to do it.

(Disclosure: Flickr used to be owned by Oath, which owns TechCrunch. Flickr was acquired by SmugMug in April of last year.)

Tech Stories Are Here.

CONTACT US

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Sending

©2018 VivaLasGidi

Design by Deo360.com

Welcome neighbour!

Log in with your credentials

or    

Forgot your details?

Create Account